Wayside drawing in Student Art Show

Image

So I attend Utah Valley University studying graphic design and they are holding a student art show and I decided to join and now my piece is on display there now!

It is pretty exciting even though it is a small show. Lots of the other pieces there are really good too! I have never had work in a show before so this is a fun experience.

Go here to check out a better view of the piece

http://nathanthomson.com/95143/819280/work/wayside

6 thoughts on “Wayside drawing in Student Art Show

  1. twistnpout says:

    This is great. Did you add the color in Photoshop? If so, can i ask why? I only ask because I am trying to teach myself photoshop and can barely draw a circle. I know you are a graphic design student, but I was just curios why you chose to paint the illustration in Photoshop.
    And thanks for checking out my blog.
    🙂

    • nathanthomson says:

      Thanks for your comment! I did choose to paint this in Photoshop because I am always looking to try out new and different mediums. This was the first time that i had ever colored an illustration in photoshop and it was fun to do. I have a Wacom drawing tablet and that made the process go much more quickly.

      I liked painting in photoshop because it was pretty quick and forgiving, if you make a mistake your can just undo it. so that was nice.

      Thanks for checking out my blog too!

  2. ramanda429 says:

    Awesome, love it, and by the way no show is ever too small if you are getting your work shown. I am so jealous lol. Good for you. As to your comment above I do my art digitally now and I use Autodesk sketchbook pro 6. Its pretty awesome, I’ve never used Photoshop.

Leave a Reply

